Testimonials Apollo Sprayers Turbo Paint Spray Systems, Paint Spray Guns | Apollo Sprayers HVLP

Testimonials

Here are a few examples of testimonials from Facebook, emails and letters we have received:

    positive review  The Precision 5 Turbine and the 7700 gun make the best combination for laying a flawless finish for any product on the market. Not to mention the customer service is 5*. Don’t look any further if you are in need of an hvlp spray system.

    Matt Moses Avatar Matt Moses
    May 19, 2021

    positive review  I recently purchased the Apollo Precision 5 proLE and am very satisfied with the quality finish it delivers to the cabinets I spray daily. It’s the best hvlp I have used. The atomization from the gun is amazing. I’m also extremely satisfied with the customer service. Sally has been awesome to work with and has helped me get the exact products I need. Her knowledge of the Apollo products and their uses has proven to be on point. Thank you Sally!

    Vincent Wright Avatar Vincent Wright
    April 14, 2021

    positive review  Customer service at Apollo is superb, they’re very helpful, friendly and of course well informed people. Have just got myself a 5 stage Apollo sprayer and needed to reach out to them for advice. Top marks for responsiveness. Thanks guys. The sprayer is a vast improvement on the old 3 stage I was using, well made and plenty of power at last.

    Paul Taylor Avatar Paul Taylor
    March 25, 2021

    positive review  I bought my precision 5 for Christmas and what an improvement from my old hvlp set up. Great quality and finish in the build of the equipment. Easy to use and customer service couldn't be better. Can't wait for the weather to warm back up so I can finish my next project.

    Criss Doss Avatar Criss Doss
    February 24, 2021

    positive review  I have owned an eco-4 hvlp for about 6 months now, and I have to say it's my favorite hvlp I have ever used. The clean up is simple and when I had a problem with the needle breaking after only 2 uses the customer service was very prompt in getting me a replacement. I would highly recommend their products.

    Daniel Hanten Avatar Daniel Hanten
    February 4, 2021

    positive review  After having used hvlp sprayers for 25 years (for lacquer) I decided to get an x5, got rid of that immediately and went to a Fuji mini mite, that also could not do the job. Finally the Apollo precision 5 got ordered and it’s here to stay! Easy to use, settings are simple to fine tune and this setup is here to stay. Perfect for Milesi and other cabinet paint. Happy customer!!

    Britta Patellis Avatar Britta Patellis
    January 26, 2021

    positive review  excellent customer service! Thanks Sally. From Steve Meyer.

    Cindy Blus Meyer Avatar Cindy Blus Meyer
    December 4, 2020

    positive review  Apolo has hands down the highest quality turbines and spray guns in the market, and their customer service is second to none. Sally is the best. I called in a pinch due to the fact that I broke the air intake tube on my gun while cleaning. She could tell that I was behind the 8 ball. With no questions asked she got my information and sent the part out with a quickness and no questions asked. I highly recommend Apolo turbines and their spray guns.?

    Tommy Cigno Avatar Tommy Cigno
    December 1, 2020

 

green check markAfter a great demonstration from Nigel @ Total Coating Systems limited I’ve purchased two Apollo Atomizer guns and several needle set ups, and they have transformed the finish quality previously obtained many times over. The atomization and delivery of product to surface is amazing and there is very little if any dry spotting or over spray which means no remedial work, less product used for more profit, no stress and happy customers.

I’ve also purchased a Precision 5 Stage Variable ratio HVLP Turbine which compliment the Atomizer Gun and because of the variable pressure setting I can use any product on any surface in any setting and get a completely professional finish. I can’t recommend these products enough as well as the support & service provided by Nigel & Pete at Total coating Systems.

Robbi Morton

green check markI purchased my Apollo Sprayer about 27 years ago (1994).  I used it for many years for spraying furniture that I finished for a local furniture stripping company.  Since then I have used it for spraying many other projects, house and many items around the house.  Recently I had a need for contacting customer service, I was having a problem.  Well, I will tell you that the customer service (Sally) I received was the BEST service I have ever had.  Sally went above and beyond to help me out of my  problem.  Again, great customer service on a great product.

Bruce Richards

green check markI must write to you and let you know what this customer thinks of your product and your service. HVLP spray systems like any other systems out there break only when needed. I had an issue and the service and assistance I received was like I have never had before with any other company.

Your product is an absolute asset to my business and performs beyond expectation. I have tried them all, the good the bad, the cheap and the expensive. I am happy to say you are my supplier for spray equipment. Period.

Think about it, if all businesses had products and services equal to what you have provided to us, we would not have reviews!!

Russ Sciolino

Buffalo, NY

green check markI bought the Apollo initially because I needed to paint some buildings and didn’t have an air compressor.  The Apollo was great for this and so easy to use, and because of this  it has now become my main finish application tool in the wood shop.  Easy to use and really portable,  for me couldn’t get any better.  I am a hand tool user, but I had no problem leaving the paint brushes on the shelf after I started using the Apollo.

Richard W.

       green check markI purchased my Power Series 1035 spray ubit in 2012-2013.  I used it heavily for a year while I was doing all the painting and staining of some furniture pieces for a major remodel of my home.  I sprayed mostly water based paints thinned for the unit and after a little practice I was spraying the doors, trim and wainscoting that is placed throughout my house.   I have also used the sprayer for staining and finishing a couple of Victorian oak pieces.  I have been very pleased with the unit and would buy another if needed.  I also spoke with customer support once when I had a question concerning the use of the various needles and received courteous and knowledgeable assistance.

Jay B.

green check markI have used my 1035 4-stage with 7500 spray gun for many years and it has been trouble-free. I’m a serious woodworking enthusiast, not a professional. While I don’t use it every day, I am completely satisfied. It is easy to use and clean, and with a little practice, anyone can achieve professional results.

Mike Valenti

green check markI purchased the Apollo 1200 – 3 stage with compressor / pressure pot on JULY 11, 1998.

It’s been in use in my cabinet shop on every project since that date with no breakdowns or finishing issues.

Amazing that everything works and the only maintenance was cleaning the filters.   So far.

The Spray guns I use are the A-5005 for the pressure pot and the A-5010 with the quart cup for smaller projects.

About 5 years ago (?) I purchased the Atomizer 7500 (mostly for spraying solid paint colors) and the finish results are also flawless.

99% of the products I use are water borne and if the finishes come out looking that way with the harder to spray water borne, that says something about the Apollo line of turbines and spray guns.  I’m extremely satisfied.

I’m a cabinetmaker, but 20 years ago decided to do my own spray finishing.

With some off the side pre-testing and talking to the people at Apollo about some questions I had, I felt confident to attempt the spray finishing on my own.

First time out, the spray finishing was completed with 100 % satisfaction on my part and my customers part.

I’d recommend Apollo to everyone and I’m glad 20 years ago I chose them……

Dan Bojar

Laudan Custom Cabinetry

green check markI have been using Apollo sprayers for close to 25 years.  I moved to Apollo after becoming frustrated with airless sprayers and the overspray they cause.  With Apollo I was immediately impressed with the amount of finish that went on my projects and not all over my shop.  Originally I had a three stage turbine and a couple of years ago upgraded to an Apollo Power 5 with a 7500QT gun.  Woodworking is my passion and after completing a project, I want a finish that is as high quality as the piece it is being applied to.  I make mostly furniture, cabinets, and toys, but I’ve also used my Apollo for doors and trim on my home and homes of others as well.  The system is easy to clean and maintain and the folks at The Finishing Store have been great about answering my questions and offering advice.  I’m sold on the Apollo sprayers.

Reid Briggs
Placerville

green check markAs a long time Apollo customer, I just wanted to say that for fine cabinetry staining or refinish spraying, all the way up to a high solid paint spray, my 4-stage turbine is the best around. This is my second Apollo sprayer. My first one lasted 8 years of full time spraying before it was retired. The new series is quieter, atomize product perfectly, and has enough power for two spray gun use at once!

The guns are easy to use, clean, durable, have an excellent spray pattern and very versatile! Unlike airless sprayers that are loud and use mass amounts of product, the Apollo guns can be dialed down to act like an air brush if needed and the new turbines are much quieter. If you are a novice to the spraying industry, I suggest purchasing Apollo products for excellence, durability and great customer service!

James Panek Owner, WoodWorks

green check markI have been using Apollo Sprayers and turbine’s in my small business for 20 years. I have never had a problem with any Apollo equipment and when I have ordered parts the service has always been courteous and fast. I always recommend Apollo to anyone I talk to about quality finishing systems.

Dennis B.

green check markHaving the Apollo sprayer has made my job easier. I save so much time not dealing with clogged up sprayers anymore. I own a furniture store and use my sprayer with my turbine at least once a week.
Thank you!

Jayne Blair, Owner
Second Chances Barn

green check markPurchased a spray unit in 11/05/99 and have never had more than a very few minor problems, which were solved with a phone call to your “tech” department. Did purchase a new gun just for backup. Have never used any other spray unit and don’t know why I would want to try one. Happy with the Apollo unit. It is the 800 with a spray gun and quick release cup. Even my daughter has used the unit many times with absolutely no problems. Just a great product and the support is just the same.

Allan G. Sprout — Custom Wood Products and Cabinetry, Inc — Davenport,, Iowa

green check markAs a woodworker, I chose an Apollo HVLP system for a number of reasons: the quality of their product, the quality of their support, and the quality of my results.

Apollo is one of the leading manufacturers of HVLP systems used in industry, and they’re built in California. I found the quality of my three-turbine HVLP system to be outstanding; powerful enough to spray latex paint without thinning, yet relatively quiet and comfortable to use for extended periods, thanks in part to the excellent E7000 gun.

My service experience with Apollo was equally outstanding. As I was researching before purchase, I read a review that noted an accessory which Apollo actually discontinued (a cone-shaped cup). When I received my HVLP system and noticed the cup wasn’t included, I contacted Apollo service and they went above and beyond, promptly shipping me an upgraded version of the cup at no cost!

At the end of the day, though, it’s all about the quality of the finish. Here, the Apollo system really shines. Finish quality is consistent, with minimal wasteage, and my projects have never looked better.

Thanks again!

– Ryan Galloway
Woodworker
Seattle, Washington

green check markI’m the owner of Better Kitchens and Baths custom cabinetry in Huntington Connecticut . Hands down the most consistent and even spray gun I have used in the past 10 years. With the pressurized 1000cc gravity cup and a large tip and needle I’m able to spray the thickest of milk paints on all types of furniture and cabinetry, and with a quick change I can spray the thinnest of stains and lacquer. I truly love using this gun with my 5 stage turbine.

I’m actually going to add a 3rd gun to my line up as I’m slowly replacing all my older HVLP guns with the Apollo 7500 guns.

The customer service is fast, accurate and very knowledgeable too.

– Gene

green check markI’ve owned a ECO 5 Stage with the E7000 sprayer for 2 years now and I’ve used it to spray latex and oil based paints. I’ve thinned some but also sprayed straight latex paint with great results. I like the air adjustment that adjusts the spray pattern from fan to round.

The long hose helps keep the unit farther away from the sprayer. The E7000 is simple to clean and keep clean. I’ve had one issue with the sprayer and Apollo came through with a replacement part at no charge. Great product and great customer service to match!

-Bruce Ringrose
Auburn, IN

green check markI would highly recommend Apollo products to anyone looking for a high quality HVLP spray system. I have had several units for over 12 years and only recently did I have to replace the vacuum motors. These units are used almost daily and sometimes they run for 8 hours straight in our shop. The guns spray very nice and leave a gorgeous finish on our cabinet doors.

I especially like the way you can dial down the product flow and adjust the spray pattern from very fine to a wide pattern. We have used many different manufacturers HVLP systems and I always end up right back with my Apollo units.

Customer service is always available to assist as needed with questions and or parts. We have sent in a few guns to get worked on and the turn around time is very quick.

-Andy Rozo

green check markThanks just what I needed to know! I have an ECO3 unit with the 7500GTO on the way. Thanks again for your info and patience. Great thanks for the clarification I really appreciate your willingness to always provide timely information. Great customer service that does not go unnoticed!

-Randy

green check markI purchased your Atomizer gun and I’m very pleased with it. I used it on some furniture and it performed great. Its fun to use. I have a big job coming up in April and I’m anxious to use it again. The adjustable fan is my favorite feature.

-David Cercone
Jacksonville Beach, Fl

green check mark Just wanted to thank you and everyone at Apollo for your fine product and customer assistance. Parts and technical calls are always satisfied quickly. I estimate that I have run my 800 turbine several thousand hours with zero problems I own The Wood shed Cabinet shop and Slay-Frame stringed Instrument stand Co. For 15 years I have used the 800 turbine and 5510 gun for all my finishing. I spray mostly vinyl sealer and Conversion varnish. I get many comments on my great finish. The system is perfect for a shop of my size. My hope is to someday be able to purchase the new atomizer gun and 4 stage turbine.

For photos of my work go to:
www.slayframe.com
www.duaneslaymakerswoodshed.com

Thanks again
-Duane Slaymaker

green check markMy name is William Stokes, and as a hobbyist, I have been using a 1000 turbine with a 5225 gun that I bought in April of last year and marveling at its quality, versatility and consistent results. I have painted with what I considered to be a fine conventional spray gun for many years, and the differences are truly appreciable…

…I have a friend who is a professional paint and body man, and now he is hesitant to put his best work up against mine and he is painting in a filtered down-draft booth! I don’t imagine he will wait too long to buy your system-he has seen the results, and he knows, as I do, my only advantage is in your equipment!

Thank You for a great product,
-William Stokes

green check markFor the past 7 years we have had problems in the production spraying of major end items, as well as small parts. Paint adhesion test failure has also been a problem. We even contracted a $300K paint system which we still haven’t received, as it’s tied up in red tape. We received your Apollo 1200 units, My Program manager wasn’t impressed. We then started using them. Within a month of receipt, that same manager has only good things to say about your units, WHY? Here are the reasons.

Small parts are being processed thru the finishing shop as fast as they are received. This is the first time in 7 years.
Less than 1% of the finished products fail the adhesion test and this failure is due to extreme high temperature.
Paint and coating material cost is down by 50%.
Air filters in the paint booth now last for 6 months or longer. We haven’t had to replace them since we started using the Apollo 1200, versus every 30 days when we changed them before.
We no longer need the $300 K paint system. Mr. Maxey the AMCOM man here in Egypt is going to replace the Paint systems in all American supported facilities here with Apollo units. Now that’s quite a big deal , as you beat out Graco. Air-vetter, Binks and the rest of the boys.
Good luck. You have the best system on market for our money.

-Regards John C. Fausnacht

green check mark I now own two appollo spray guns. a A5610 purchased March 2006, and a A5520 pruchased Sept. 2006. They have both seen considerable usage spraying all types of materials on all types of surfaces. I am particulary pleased with the manner in which they handle the water based products. I have had great success spraying a water based lacquer product on interior wood doors. I have been doing considerable sub- contractor work and everybody has bben extremely happy with my finished products. I had experience with HVLP prior to my purchase of Appollo Guns, and I am happy to report that they are superior. I am still using my original Cap Spray Turbine, but rest assured as soon as it gives up the ghost I will be purchasing an Apollo. Thanks for the great products and service and keep up the good work.

Sincerley,
-Richard J. Spotts (Dick’s Frame Shop)

green check markThanks just what I needed to know! I have an ECO3 unit with the 7500GTO on the way. Thanks again for your info and patience.

green check markGreat thanks for the clarification I really appreciate your willingness to always provide timely information. Great customer service that does not go unnoticed

By signing up, you'll receive exclusive pro tips, news and other subscribe-worthy incentives.

You have Successfully Subscribed!